The Billing page on the account dashboard is where you can see information about your plan and manage billing. Below you'll find instructions for managing billing on a particular plan.

About Termius plans

Termius has three paid plans: Pro (formerly Premium), Team, and Business. Each provides certain features that are not available in the free Starter plan, which Termius users have by default. The Pro and Team plans are available only as subscriptions. To purchase the Business plan, please, contact the sales team.

Here you can find a feature comparison of all the available plans.

Note: The plan that is provided to students and teachers for free via GitHub is Team.

Pro

Upgrade to Pro

A Pro subscription, monthly or annual, can be purchased in several ways:

  • On termius.com or the Billing page.
  • In app stores: Google Play, App Store, Microsoft Store.

When you purchase a subscription, the paid features become available to you on any device and in any Termius app, provided you are logged in to your Termius account.

See also: What happens when my Pro subscription expires?

Note: The Pro plan cannot be purchased through a purchase order.

View and download receipts

If your Pro subscription was purchased on the Termius website, you can download a receipt on the Billing page. Click Get Receipt next to a transaction in the Transaction History section.

Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.16.27.png

In the Edit receipt details section, you can specify information that you want to be added to the receipts like company name, address, tax ID (VAT and such).

Change payment method

If your Pro subscription was purchased on the Termius website, it is possible to switch from one card to another – in the Card Details section on the Billing page.

Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.15.06.png

It is currently not possible to switch between PayPal and card or two PayPal accounts.

If your Pro subscription was purchased in an app store, please, check with your app store of choice.

Switch to annual payments

  • If your Pro subscription was purchased on the website using a card, you can switch from monthly to annual payments on the Billing page – click Switch to annual.
    Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.09.33.png
  • If your Pro subscription was purchased on the Termius website via PayPal or Google Play, you can cancel your current subscription and after it expires purchase a new annual subscription.
  • If your Pro subscription was purchased through App Store or Microsoft Store, check these articles for App Store and Microsoft Store.

Cancel subscription

To disable auto-renewal for a Pro subscription purchased on the Termius website, in Google Play, or Microsoft Store, choose Manage subscription on the Billing page.

Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.08.42.png

If your Pro subscription was purchased in App Store, see https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039.

Team

Upgrade to Team

A Team subscription can be purchased on termius.com or the Team page, with a card or by requesting a quote.

If you currently have a Pro subscription that was purchased on the Termius website, you'll receive a discount for the unused time on your Pro subscription, when you upgrade to a Team subscription.

Important: If you purchased a Pro subscription in App Store, you'll need to cancel it before purchasing a Team subscription to prevent double charges.

Need a quote?

  1. On the Billing page, click Get a Quote, and a formal quote will be emailed to you.
  2. Accept the quote by replying to the email and include information that you want to be included on the invoice. You will then receive the invoice, which can be paid by bank transfer or with a card.

View and download receipts

Receipts can be downloaded from the Billing page. Click Get Receipt next to a transaction in the Transaction History section.

Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.38.25.png

In the Edit receipt details section, you can specify information that you want to be added to the receipts and invoices, such as company name, address or tax ID.

Add or remove seats

Unless PO is your payment method, the number of seats increases automatically when you add a team member for whom there's no seat available. If you're paying from an invoice, seats can be added via a support request.

Removing a member doesn't affect the number of seats in your plan. If you need fewer seats to reduce the subscription cost, please, contact Termius support.

Change payment method

It is possible to switch from one card to another – in the Card Details section on the Billing page.

Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.35.06.png

Switch to annual payments

You can switch to annual payments on the Billing page. To do so, click Switch to annual.

Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.32.47.png

Cancel subscription

To disable auto-renewal for a Team subscription, choose Manage subscription on the Billing page.

Screenshot_2022-06-24_at_19.36.47.png

Business

To switch to the Busines plan or to learn more about it, please, submit this form.

Note: If this article doesn't provide the answer to your question, please, contact Termius support.

Was this article helpful?

4 out of 23 found this helpful

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.