Accounts with certain roles in a team, namely Owner and Editor, can share groups, snippets and snippet packages with other team members.

Before sharing

Add your teammates to the team and grant them access to shared data.

Host sharing

The owner and an editor can share a group, edit, remove, and unshare any shared group.

When you share a group, it appears in the account of each team member along with tags, environment variables, startup snippets, proxy, and hosts in host chains. A group can be shared with or without credentials depending on the setting you choose. The setting will be applied to hosts moved to or created in the group later.

ezgif-2-a14e0c0a2d.gif

When credentials are shared, those with the Member role have read-only access to the group. A Member cannot see shared passwords or actual keys, but can connect using them. When credentials are not shared, a person with any role can specify / use their own credentials, which are stored in their personal accounts, but not shared.

When you unshare a group, it disappears from other team members' accounts along with any associated credentials and chained hosts, but remains in your personal account.

Share or unshare a group

Right-click the group, click Share and choose how you want to share the group.

ezgif-2-a14e0c0a2d.gif

You can choose one of three group sharing settings:

  • Do not share credentials. This option prevents any credentials from being shared. Another team member will have to set up his or her own credentials. Those credentials will be synchronized across the team member's devices.
  • Share credentials. This setting allows you to share credentials. They will show up in your team members' accounts, although those with the Member role will not be able to see passwords or private keys.
  • MultiKey. Technically, this is similar to the first option ('Do not share credentials').

To unshare, right-click the group and choose Unshare.

Tap and hold the group, then tap Share and choose a setting for sharing the group.

ezgif-2-8186d6ed68.gif

You can choose one of three group sharing settings:

  • Do not share credentials. This option prevents any credentials from being shared. Another team member will have to set up his or her own credentials. Those credentials will be synchronized across the team member's devices.
  • Share credentials. This setting allows you to share credentials. They will show up in your team members' accounts, although those with the Member role will not be able to see passwords or private keys.
  • MultiKey. Technically, this is similar to the first option ('Do not share credentials').

To unshare, tap and hold the group, then tap Unshare.

Tap and hold the name of the group, then tap the top right icon and Share.

Next, choose a setting for sharing the group.

16512482290411739090087988189834.gif

You can choose one of three group sharing settings:

  • Do not share credentials. This option prevents any credentials from being shared. Another team member will have to set up his or her own credentials. Those credentials will be synchronized across the team member's devices.
  • Share credentials. This setting allows you to share credentials. They will show up in your team members' accounts, although those with the Member role will not be able to see passwords or private keys.
  • MultiKey. Technically, this is similar to the first option ('Do not share credentials').

To unshare, choose Unshare, instead of Share.

Snippet sharing

  • Owner can share, edit and remove a snippet or snippet package.
  • Editor can share, edit and remove a snippet or snippet package.
  • Member cannot share, edit or remove a snippet or snippet package.

Note: As of now, it is not possible to unshare a snippet or snippet package.

Share a snippet

Right-click a snippet or snippet package and choose Share. 

ezgif-2-37054de8c7.gif

Alternatively, you can create a shared snippet or snippet package.

Tap and hold the snippet or snippet package and tap Share.

ezgif-5-ce096b682e.gif

Alternatively, you can create a shared snippet or snippet package.

Tap and hold the name of the snippet or snippet package, tap the top-right icon and then Share.

Alternatively, you can create a shared snippet or snippet package.

16584157477054826647977149711241.gif

Was this article helpful?

10 out of 18 found this helpful

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.