Certain roles in a team, which are assigned by the team owner, can share hosts, including or excluding credentials, and snippets with the other team members. When one shares data, it appears on the other teammates' devices.

A team member can have one of these roles: Owner, Editor, Member.

Before sharing

Add your teammates to the Termius team

A team member will not see the shared data, if he/she didn't accept the e-mail invitation or if you didn't approve his/her access to team's shared data (See 'Add a team member', step 6 here.) ⚠️ 

Host sharing

The owner and an editor can make one or more groups shared, edit, remove and unshare any group at any time.

When you share a group you share tags, environment variables, startup snippets, proxy settings and every host in host chains. The chained hosts will be automatically added to the group being shared.

You may choose to share or not to share credentials along with the group. If they have been shared, members will have read-only access to the shared data. If the credentials haven't been shared, any role will be able to add his/her own credentials, which will be stored/synchronized within an account, but not shared.

When you unshare a group, it disappears from the other team accounts along with credentials and chained hosts.

Share or unshare a group

To share a group, right-click the group and click Share. Then, choose whether or not you want the credentials to be shared ('Share credentials' or 'Do not share credentials’).

ezgif-2-32db228eeec6.gif

To unshare, choose Unshare, instead of Share.

Tap and hold the desired group, then tap  ios-edit-icon-2.png  and Share. Then, choose whether or not you want the credentials to be shared ('Share credentials' or 'Do not share credentials’).

To unshare, choose Unshare, instead of Share.

Tap and hold the desired group, then tap    and Share. Then, choose whether or not you want the credentials to be shared ('Share credentials' or 'Do not share credentials’).

To unshare, choose Unshare, instead of Share.

Snippet sharing

  • Owner can share a snippet, edit and remove any shared snippet.
  • Editors can share a snippet, edit and remove any shared snippet.
  • Members cannot share, edit or remove shared snippets (but can use them).

ℹ️ Currently, snippets can't be unshared.

Share a snippet

Right-click the snippet and choose Share with team.

Screenshot_2021-11-19_at_23.19.08.png

To create a shared snippet, choose Team snippets next to 'Create in' when creating a snippet.

Tap and hold the snippet and tap Share.

To create a shared snippet, choose Team next to 'Create in' when creating a snippet.

Tap and hold the snippet, then tap and Share.

To create a shared snippet, choose Team next to 'Create in' when creating a snippet.

Was this article helpful?

6 out of 13 found this helpful

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.