Synchronization Synchronization

Synchronization

Dmitry Machulo Dmitry Machulo

Termius aims to provide a simple and consistent experience no matter what device you're using. To make that possible, Termius synchronizes your data across all devices using end-to-end encryption.

Note: Synchronization is not available in the Starter (free) plan.

Termius synchronizes the following data:

  • hosts (alias, address, username, password, configuration),
  • groups (name, username, password, configuration),
  • identities (label, username, password),
  • keys (private/public parts, passphrase),
  • snippets (label, contents),
  • port forwarding rules,
  • tags,
  • known hosts,
  • history (only across mobile devices),
  • settings (color schemes, fonts, and options in the settings list).

Disable synchronization

You can disable synchronization in part by unchecking Sync keys and identities in the settings.

It will prevent any passwords, usernames, keys, and identities from syncing to the Termius cloud. That is any passwords, usernames, keys, identities added after that option was unchecked.

Technical details

For more information on synchronization, please, see synchronization security overview.

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Comments

2 comments

  • Martin Krupicka

    How can be synchronized data wiped from server after synchronization was turned-off (I don't want delete whole account)?
    TY.

    Martin Krupicka
    0
  • Dmitry Machulo

    Hi Martin, please, contact our support team.

    Dmitry Machulo
    0